TOMS Shoes – Part 2

I was telling you in an earlier post (thanks again to Elaine) about TOMS Shoes. Well I’m a man of my word and yesterday I went and got a pair. I couldn’t actually buy them on line, but I got them in BT2 in Dublin, and they have a huge list of distributors.

They come in a really small box and all over the box are reminders that they will be giving a pair of shoes for every pair you buy. The box is nice and small, about the size of the width of a pair of shoes, which is nicely environmentally firendly. They also give you a great TOMS Shoes flag and a hanger for your shoes….again reminding you about why you bought them. They are incredibly comfortable as well. Take a look at the pictures I took of the box and what comes in it. I’m already working out what my next pair will be.

On a bit of a side note….I owe an apology to JP from The Ray Foley Show on Today FM (nice blog)

I noticed he was in the same shop when I was buying the shoes, and well I am so fond of these shoes that I decided to take the opportunity to, well practically, pounce on the guy! “Hi there….listen I just bought these shoes” At this stage, as I handed him the flier I had picked up, I think he thought I was going to try sell them back to him!

Anyway” I managed to continue “I think they are really cool, everytime you buy a pair they give a pair to kids who need them”...Ok so he is still looking confused and probably thinking that I am a complete nut job…”Well I just thought you could talk about them on the show”. Yes there you have it, I’m now telling people on radio shows how to do their jobs!! Well I’m just enthused by this product, so sorry JP.

Anyway, here are those pictures I promised.

5 thoughts on “TOMS Shoes – Part 2

  1. told Elaine you’d have some photos up there. I’m going to pick up a pair myself tomorrow.

  2. Hey Conor-
    Thank you for writing about TOMS in your blog! We would like to send you a gift to show our appreciation. Please e-mail me your mailing address by this Friday! Also, we’d like to invite you to join our online community on Facebook at TOMS Shoes: Shoes for Tomorrow.

    Take care,
    Clark Tanner
    Clark@TOMSShoes.com

  3. Hi,
    Im wondering where I can be able to buy Toms Shoes? I live in Sweden and I couldn’t get the shoes on their website.

    thanks

  4. Hi Maria,

    Looking at the map it looks like Toms arent in Sweden and they dont seem to deliver to outside the USA. 2 suggestions: 1) do you know anyone travelling to the UK or USA that could pick you up a pair? 2) email Toms and offer to try distribute for them?

  5. Hi Conor, First off, thanks for stopping by my blog which brought me here. Must have been meant because my son was talking about Toms and I’d never heard of them before & now here you are talking about them as well. I love what they are doing and I love your enthusiasm about sharing it. On my shoe shopping adventure yesterday I also noticed a sign at Neimans that said Toms was giving away a pair of shoes for every pair you buy. They look quite comfy and just because they are giving a pair away, I am taking my son back today to buy him a pair, I like this two-fer a lot better than him ending up with 2 pair, someone that needs them gets the other pair, that’s awesome. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

