Chuggers

There have been some interesting exchanges on Damien Mulley’s Blog, the Intelligent Giving Blog and UK Fundraising recently about chugging that are worth reading.

I know that the method of fundraising works, charities wouldnt engage in it if it didnt, but Im just not sure its a great method of raising funds.

I had a really bad experience once where a chugger, after I told them I wasnt interested, muttered under their breath….you should it would make you feel good. I couldnt believe it. It left me with an incredibly bad impression of that charity. And that is my main concern with the method, I think it gives charities a bad reputation.

Leave a Reply

