Attack Yourself

It is so helpful to take yourself out of the charity bubble and listen to things from the client side. I did that today for an hour and it was such a kick in the behind for me.

Despite my rants and raves about needing to stop talking like non profits and focus on what corporates want, which I do so often here…I still found myself doing it in a meeting.  I could see the person I was talking to, their eyes were glazing over!!

I sometimes think Im on the right track and sometimes I am, but today reminded me that I need to step out more often and think of things from the other side of the fence. Not just say I am or think I am but really do it.

Essentially it boils down to attacking yourself and what you are doing, find the gaps and the holes and then plugging them.

Attack Yourself.

Leave a Reply

