Playing Fair

Do you think we are held to higher standards as charities, probably we are and its right that we are too.

I was really taken aback today when I was looking through another charities website and found them using an image from a campaign I worked on about 2 or 3 years ago. What shocked me even more was that they admitted they had been using it for the same reason that we took the picture in the first place.

I just thought it was really bad form for them to be using an image that another charity took to benefit themselves, in the full knowledge that it wasnt their image.

I actually started to think of them in a bad way. It has kind of put me off them. So I guess we are held to high standards of something that minor can put someone off a charity.

Leave a Reply

