Annual Events having no impact

Im against these events. I think events that have been running for a few years need to demonstrate an impact. There is an ad on the radio at the moment that says “Due to lack of Funding we can’t do X”

That’s how the ad starts, now maybe its just me but if I had held one of these events for the past 2/3/4 years I would like to hear how “Thanks to you we are now able to do X but we still need your help because…”

I think we need to demonstrate the impact our supporters are making, demonstrate how they are helping us, and then let them understand why we need their help still.

Just my 2 cents worth!

Leave a Reply

