Alex’s Lemonade Stand

I have been following Alex’s Lemonade Stand on Twitter for a good while now. I can’t even remember how I came across the organisation. But I think they are possibly my favourite charity at the moment. They have a clear vision and mission and its all based on a simple and great idea.

The origins of the idea, from Alex herself, are a lesson to us fundraisers. For me it reminded me, again, that fundraising doesnt have to be complicated to be successful. Alex had an idea and a goal and she made it happen. She was 4 when she set out to reach her goal. Kids can teach us so much can’t they!

I know I haven’t told you much in this post about Alex’s Lemonade Stand, but watch this video and you will find out all you need to know. Then go visit their website.

Leave a Reply

