You arent what you say you are

You are what your donors and supporters think you are, you are what your donors feel about you and most importantly, you are what your donors say you are.

Nestle say they are “the world’s foremost nutrition, health and wellness company”. Do you think thats what most people say, think and feel about them? I doubt it?

BP strive to produce “energy that is affordable, secure and doesn’t damage the environment.” Is that what people say, think or feel about BP? I dont think so

So remember you arent what you say you are, what your annual report says you are, what your board says you are. You are what your donors think, feel and say you are, so start finding out what that is.

6 thoughts on “You arent what you say you are

  1. That BP spills coffee video was fantastic – thanks for sharing it!

  2. Hi Conor,
    I’m a regular reader of your blog. I run a fundraising agency in India. I often want to share some of your blogposts on FB or Twitter. It would be very easy to do that if you could include a Share button after each post. I think WordPress allows you to do that. Maybe you already have it, and it could be that I’ve missed it. In any case, thanks for a great blog. Cheers, Bharati

    • Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to read the blog Bharati, really appreciate it, you are right I should have the share button but I havent been able to find it on wordpress to put at the end of all my posts! I will have to look again and see if I can get it because it would be a great addition.

    • So I have worked out how to do it, and now there is a Share facility on the sidebar…thanks for the feedback.

Leave a Reply

